Find Help, Find Hope!

OMHSAS Provider/Provider Association/Consumer/Family/Advocates Webinars for 2021

In an effort to streamline the flow of information between the Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS) and Providers, Provider Associations and Consumer/Family/Advocate representatives, OMHSAS will hold monthly webinars throughout 2021.

Starting in January 2021, the webinars for Providers, Provider Associations and Consumer/Family/Advocates will take place on the third Tuesday of each month from 3:00-4:00pm, beginning on Tuesday, 1/19/21.  A separate webinar will be held with Counties and County Affiliates and we ask stakeholders to join in only one monthly meeting, the meeting which would best suit their interests.

We will use this monthly time to provide general updates and discuss issues that meeting attendees send to OMHSAS ahead of time. Recommendations for agenda topics can be submitted via e-mail to ra-omhsascorrespond@pa.gov by close of business on the second Tuesday of each month. We will monitor the account and will reply to the sender if more information is needed. Please be advised that responses will not be provided if additional information is not needed.

OMHSAS will send out e-mail reminders for each monthly meeting. The first reminder will be sent out 2 weeks in advance to remind stakeholders to send in agenda topics along with webinar registration information. Another e-mail reminder will be sent 1 week in advance of each meeting containing only the webinar registration information.

Below are the dates/times for each Provider/Provider Association/Consumer/Family/Advocates meeting in 2021:

Meeting Date/Time: Agenda Topics Due By:
Tuesday, 1/19/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 1/5/21
Tuesday, 2/16/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 2/9/21
Tuesday, 3/16/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 3/9/21
Tuesday, 4/20/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 4/13/21
Wednesday, 5/19/21 @ 3pm (moved due to Mental Health Planning Council (MHPC) meeting on Tuesday, 5/18/21) Tuesday, 5/11/21
Tuesday, 6/15/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 6/8/21
Tuesday, 7/20/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 7/13/21
Tuesday, 8/17/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 8/10/21
Tuesday, 9/21/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 9/14/21
Tuesday, 10/19/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 10/12/21
Tuesday, 11/16/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 11/9/21
Tuesday, 12/21/21 @ 3pm Tuesday, 12/14/21

We hope this new approach to engagement and communication will be beneficial to everyone involved. We are open to ideas and suggestions on how we can maximize the effectiveness of these meetings, with the ultimate goal of meeting the needs of OMHSAS stakeholders and staff.

Below is the webinar registration info for the January 2021 Provider/Consumer/Advocate/Family Webinar which will take place on Tuesday, 1/19/21 at 3:00pm:

Please register for OMHSAS Provider/Family Member Stakeholder Meeting on Jan 19, 2021 3:00 PM EST at:

 https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/457704012472729616

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Sincerely,

OMHSAS Executive Committee

Become a Member

JOIN NAMI

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US